M60 Excarvator

Started by Wardukw, September 24, 2021, 06:19:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Wardukw

Hey guys ...its play time for me now ,,,I've finally got this Flickr thing sorted and its time to show you some of what I've been up to .
This beast is something i came across on the net on day looking for everything and anything that might spark up some will to build something I've never built before and since i had a academy m60 sitting in the very small pile that someone had started and then lost all hope of finishing i picked up for a song.
So to the build ...ill throw some pics in this post to get ya taste buds going for more  ;D.....slightly up myself with that comment  :rolleyes:
I built the rest of the tank as you would and then the turret ..heres where the mods started..removed the gun and plated the area where the main arm goes along with the rams and pipes .
Which i didnt take a pic of but i will ...so ill just throw a few pics on here for now before i go into much more detail ( laptop is running low on grunt )
20210724_150338 by Phill Harrison, on Flickr
20210717_212546 by Phill Harrison, on Flickr
20210717_212511 by Phill Harrison, on Flickr
20181220_150807 by Phill Harrison, on Flickr
Ive still got to play a bit more with the pic sizes but i think these should be ok for now because theres a crap more to follow .
Theres also a couple of dioramas to follow too...one thats finished and one im still building which to be honest im loving how its turning out with two very modified tanks .

Well guys ill speck again soon

Cheers
Phill

If it aint broke ,,fix it until it is .
Over kill is often very understated .
I know the voices in my head ain't real but they do come up with some great ideas.
Theres few of lifes problems that can't be solved with the proper application of a high explosive projectile .

Wardukw