Me 262--Allan's new project

Started by Allan, August 02, 2011, 03:24:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Allan

grey undercoat on and what do do next??
maybe long range day recon plane in Indian markings of the Chandra Bose Wing with the Hindi words "Dilli Chalo--On to Delhi" on the nose in red paint (I'm studying Hindi as a hobby now)
any other ideas???
Allan in Canberra

pyro-manic

Weren't the early jets rather thirsty? That would make it less suitable for long-range recce. Maybe a big belly tank and drop tanks? Even a tank in place of the rear seat (bit late for that though!).

Middle East oilfield defence, fighting off those pesky Lincolns flying out of Aden? ;D
Some of my models can be found on my Flickr album >>>HERE<<<

Allan

short-range recce, then?
just to have a peek over the next hill?
Allan

dumaniac

Allan

I couple of drop tanks near the front wheel would be the business

Bernie

matrixone

Looking good!

What kit is this being made from?

An idea I have for extending the range of your recon Me 262 is more drop tanks....besides the two mounted by the nose wheel add drop tanks to the wing tips like some of the early U.S. jets had. This would completely change the look of the aircraft.

Matrixone

Allan

it's the Revell nightfighter, Matrix, and I've saved the antenna perhaps for my big Heinkel
Allan

Brian da Basher

This baby just screams for lozenge.
:wacko:
Brian da Basher

Allan

here she looks in her sky blue undersurface---uppersurface goes on once this dries
I've used WEM sky blue----it looks very nice
but I had a little difficulty spraying the paint where the wing meets the engine nacelle
going through my decal bank I've noticed that I have lots of 1/72 Mickey Mouse decals, you know the one that came with the Hasegawa 109G in 1/72...it was the personal marking of an ace called Carganico