Looking for a few Matchbox kits

Started by Gary, November 03, 2010, 07:05:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gary

As a builder I don't care about the boxes or such stuff, just that the things are complete and have decals. If you are a collector and like the boxes, keep them. I'll just toss the empty boxes in the woodstove.

Kinda looking for a few specific ones, odd balls really. But then that's me.
Looking for a Wellesly, the Hawker Siddley private jet thingy, a twin seat Hunter and twin seat EE Lightning, the Heinkel twin pontoon flying boat, the CF-104 and both the twin seat and single seat F-5, a Provost, a Strikemaster, the fat Grumman thing that I think is a night fighter from the 50's, a Gina, a Victor...

I've tried E-bay but the lurkers always screw the pooch for me and I am not gonna pay 30 bucks plus 20 bucks for shipping for a Hellcat!. (It's happened to me)

If I've missed any of the oddities, let me know. No offence to anyone but I can only do so many P-51's and Spits and 109's before I go bonkers. I wanna build these baby's and hang them from my ceiling, like when I was a kid.

Yeah, I know, weird but that's kinda like me, ain't it.
Getting back into modeling

beowulf

Quote from: Gary on November 03, 2010, 07:05:06 PM
Yeah, I know, weird but that's kinda like me, ain't it.

you sound perfectly normal and sane to me  ;D
.............hes a very naughty boy!
allergic to aircraft in grey!
The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time........Bertrand Russell
I have come up with a plan so cunning you could stick a tail on it and call it a weasel. ......Edmund Blackadder

Mossie

You should be able to get the Victor easily in a Revell boxing, especially if you're not worried about the pretty box!
I don't think it's nice, you laughin'. You see, my mule don't like people laughin'. He gets the crazy idea you're laughin' at him. Now if you apologize, like I know you're going to, I might convince him that you really didn't mean it.

Ed S