O

¡Tenemos un campeón! (We have a champion!)

Started by Overkiller, August 11, 2010, 11:56:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Overkiller

JayBee

Gosh, all I need is to be untied from the BBQ. Por favor :wacko:

Jim
Alle kunst ist umsunst wenn ein engel auf das zundloch brunzt!!

Sic biscuitus disintegratum!

Cats are not real. 
They are just physical manifestations of collisions between enigma & conundrum particles.

Any aircraft can be improved by giving it a SHARKMOUTH!

proditor

(Reposted as I'm not good at directions and stuff)

Congrats to JayBee!     

Awesome job from everyone involved (And a special thanks to Overkiller for running the show)!  I had a blast churning out planes for this one, and I hope everyone who stalled out will try and complete their builds at some point. (Myself included!)

:cheers: :party: :thumbsup:

NARSES2

Do not condemn the judgement of another because it differs from your own. You may both be wrong.

PR19_Kit

Nice one Jim!  :cheers:

I know we all saw the trials and tribulations of your entire build (indeed an entire Air Force of a build!) but what about the bottom half of the Ultra-Shinden? That just popped up in the final piccies.
Kit's Rule 1 ) Any aircraft can be improved by fitting longer wings, and/or a longer fuselage
Kit's Rule 2) The backstory can always be changed to suit the model

...and I'm not a closeted 'Take That' fan, I'm a REAL fan! :)

Regards
Kit

JayBee

Indeed it did Kit. That was my final little surprise.
It is the lower half of the Dragon Mistel 5 (He-162A-2w/ARADO E-377a) kit.
I had to modify the support struts a bit to get the Shinden to fit.
The Shinden is also modified in that it uses OGL's cloned resin jet bits. Well just the tail pipe as I lengthened that by about 6-7mm (quarter of an inch!!!!!) and made longer side intakes from two halfs of a drop tank.
As to the colour scheme, it was insipred by a profile by Maverick on this forum.