Legion Condor Fw 189, 1939

Started by pyro-manic, July 10, 2010, 05:15:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

pyro-manic

This is the Revell (MPM) kit, which is pretty nice, if a bit rough in places (it has needed quite a bit of filler). I am converting the aircraft to a ground-attack machine, by arming it with it's full load of 4 50kg bombs, and a pair of 20mm cannons in pods (from a Bf109) under the wing roots. Along with a pair of MG17 machine guns already in the wing roots and the flexible defensive guns (2 MG15s) this will result in a capable attack and air support platform, suitable for smashing the forces of Communism. :thumbsup:

Camouflage will be a variation on the Luftwaffe splinter scheme, most likely RLM02 grey/green base colour with darker green and/or sand areas. Ever so slightly worried about painting this one - I've never done a model with so much glazing before, so not only will I have huge amounts of masking to do for the canopy, but I'll have to do a decent job on the cockpit! :o
Some of my models can be found on my Flickr album >>>HERE<<<

NARSES2

Go for a variation on the 3 coloured scheme upper splinter scheme Pyro. Maybe with sand replacing the RLM 02 or the dark green ? Something like this Spanish 190 I did ?

Do not condemn the judgement of another because it differs from your own. You may both be wrong.

ChernayaAkula

Cheers,
Moritz

Must, then, my projects bend to the iron yoke of a mechanical system? Is my soaring spirit to be chained down to the snail's pace of matter?

GTX

QuoteI've never done a model with so much glazing before, so not only will I have huge amounts of masking to do for the canopy, but I'll have to do a decent job on the cockpit!

You could make life a bit easier by making some of those panels armoured... :rolleyes:

Regards,

Greg
All hail the God of Frustration!!!

pyro-manic

Some will be, yes, but it's meant to be a bit of a bodge job, so there will still be a lot of glass. :)