Trim Nail Care Products.

Started by Jeffry Fontaine, June 30, 2009, 10:16:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeffry Fontaine

Trim Nail Care Products have a wide variety of items that are ideal for your hobby needs.

Black Salon Boards
2 surfaces: heavy duty (100 grit) and medium (180 grit)
I have been using these sanding sticks for several years now and there is an added benefit in that when the sanding stick expires (the sand paper is no longer sand paper) you can peel away the abrasive material and the foam tape adhesive backing from both sides and you have a nice polystyrene stick for scratch building projects once you have cleaned the adhesive from it.  I have tested it myself using Testor's liquid cement and the to pieces of stick are still stuck together after sitting for several years through temperature fluctuations in my storage unit.  I picked up a package containing two sanding sticks this evening for about $1.35 at WalMart which is significantly cheaper than the much more expensive Squadron name brand sanding sticks.  

While looking over the sanding sticks I discovered an interesting little battery powered polishing tool that retails for about ~$8.00. This is a cheap battery powered tool that could be used in lieu of the more expensive Dremel type motor tool.  Battery powered means it will be very portable and much lighter in weight.  I imagine it would be ideal for some types of model working but not for heavy duty cutting.  I may pick one of these up the next time I visit WalMart or at another store that carries the Trim product line, might be cheaper someplace else.  But I thought I should share this find with the WHIF community as soon as I got home.  
Portable Manicure System

• carry pouch included
  • complete set of tools to shape, file, and polish
  • compact size for easy use and convenient for travel
  • requires two AA batteries