What if Corsair and LA-7

Started by Sisko, May 19, 2009, 03:14:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sisko

Here are my two of my latest projects, and yes they are Whif!!!! :party:

I have a many Sci-Fi projects lying around but these two deserved to be finished.

I have markings all picked out for the La-7 but I am not sure what to do the corsair in. Maybe something baltic?!?!?!

Any way pics below.

Get this Cheese to sick bay!

Sisko

I never realised what a big aircraft the Corsair was. I have never built one before.

Here it is compared with the LA-7.

Eddie M.

Very nice! I'm lovin' the paint work!! :D
Look behind you!

Ian the Kiwi Herder

Always a pleasure to watch one of your paint-projects develop, sir...... will be watching this one closely.

Ian
"When the Carpet Monster tells you it's full....
....it's time to tidy the workbench"

Confuscious (maybe)

Sisko

Thanks Ian

Well I masked the La-7 tonight and applied the top coat.

I'll post pics tommorrow once the paint has dried.

This one will be being finished as a North Vietnamese bird. I am imagine it tangling with French bearcats oh my!!!!!

Still not sure about the Corsair..................may be Sweadish?!?!?!?

sequoiaranger

It certainly gives it a "disruptive" look.

Seems like you must have dropped a bar of white chocolate and watched it shatter for inspiration!  :lol:

Are the various "chips" decals of the color (I did a whole model like that once) or stencils? Did you use tape to form the shapes, or cut out paper or something?
My mind is like a compost heap: both "fertile" and "rotten"!

Sisko

The disruptive pattern was done using small pieces of cut up tamiya tape. I buy the super wide roll which is mainly used by the RC crowd to mask their car bodies for painting.

I just stick it down to a sheet of glass and use a very sharp knife to cut the shapes I want.

I refined the technique while I was masking and painting the Republic cruiser from Episode three.