What the Luchs ?

Started by Captain Canada, January 11, 2010, 01:42:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Captain Canada

Hi everybody ! Due the generosity, and pure lunacy of our dear friend Gary this is my first project in the SSGB.

Lots of fiddly bits under there, I tells ya !

In case anybody was wondering why I cut a big hole in the front, it's so this Kettenfoogard can fit in there.

These guys will also be incorporated into the mix....

CANADA KICKS arse !!!!

Long Live the Commonwealth !!!
Vive les Canadiens !
Where's my beer ?

GTX

All hail the God of Frustration!!!

buzzbomb

double   :blink: :blink:

I am now intrigued as to how this will all go together.

I watch. I wait.

B777LR

Giant land-battleship with own fighter and kettenkraftrad?

Weaver

Quote from: Captain Canada on January 11, 2010, 01:42:00 PM

Lots of fiddly bits under there, I tells ya !

Think that's bad? The 1/72nd version has pretty much the same level of detail....... :blink:

Anyhow, intriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiguing...............<we really need a popcorn smiley>
"Things need not have happened to be true. Tales and dreams are the shadow-truths that will endure when mere facts are dust and ashes, and forgot."
 - Morpheus in Sandman: A Midsummer Night's Dream, by Neil Gaiman

"I dunno, I'm making this up as I go."
 - Indiana Jones '

nev

Between almost-true and completely-crazy, there is a rainbow of nice shades - Tophe

Sales of Airfix kits plummeted in the 1980s, and GCSEs had to be made easier as a result - James May

Captain Canada

Thanks for the comments, guys !

Here's how I'm making the crew cab. Take a thick piece of styrene, cut out the clear for the windows, then sandwich it between a thinner piece of styrene.

There's Fritz in the driver's seat. Hans and Franz ( they're twins ! Who knew..... :banghead:) are very happy with their new grey pants and knee high boots. The seats were robbed from a Blackhawk.